If you hadn’t broken my heart

Goat boy in Nanjing, China

If you hadn’t broken my heart
I wouldn’t have quit my job
I wouldn’t have cried in the shower
– everyday – for six months

If you hadn’t broken my heart
I wouldn’t have gained 30 pounds
I wouldn’t have caught them all
– Pikachu! – Pokémon

If you hadn’t broken my heart
I wouldn’t have fled town
I wouldn’t have been celibate
– for two years – so damn long

If you hadn’t broken my heart
I wouldn’t have moved to China
I wouldn’t have learned how to say
肏你妈! – Muthahfuckah!

If you hadn’t broken my heart
I wouldn’t have seen moonrise on the Great Wall
I would never have met Mao Kunlun
– Li Jun – or Bull Frog

If you hadn’t broken my heart
I wouldn’t have come to Montreal
I wouldn’t so love circuses
– foie gras – le sexe québecois

If you hadn’t broken my heart
The world would be still be round
Yet somehow not the same shape
– not really – not at all
AGG20121204

Leave a Reply

