John Mackenzie: Mumbling Jack

John Mackenzie is a brilliant poet and hell of a mumbler. If you are a lover of beautifully crafted poems mumbled to perfection, you will not want to miss this.

Mumbling Jack

I’ve been sitting home with Audacity and a headset microphone (with a red foam clown nose stuck on the end of it as a filter) recording poems I’m going to offer for sale as a digital album called Mumbling Jack. Nothing fancy, just me and my cigarette voice reading some words I knocked together over the past few years. It should be ready in the next few days. A download link will be provided. Payment will most likely be via paypal. Price? I’m thinking $5.99 cad. 16 poems.

Also in the near future, I intend to offer the poems in the album, plus others, as an ebook.

View original post

Leave a Reply

